Bali Tourism

By -
Bali Tourism

Bali is the name of a province in Indonesia and also the name of the largest islands that are part of the province. In addition consists of the island of Bali, Bali Province is also made ​​up of islands surrounding a smaller, namely the island of Nusa Penida, Nusa Lembongan Island, the island of Nusa Island Ceningan and attack.
Bali lies between Java and Lombok Island.

Denpasar is the provincial capital located on the southern island. The majority of Balinese are Hindu. In the world, Bali is famous as a tourist destination with a unique variety of art-culture, especially for Japanese and Australian tourists. Bali is also known as Thousand Island Island of the Gods and temples.

The island of Bali is part of the Lesser Sunda Islands along the 153 km and 112 km wide approximately 3.2 km from the island of Java. Astronomically, Bali is located at 8 ° 25'23 "south latitude and 115 ° 14'55" East Longitude tropical climate that makes it like the rest of Indonesia.

Mount Agung is the highest point in Bali as high as 3148 m. The volcano last erupted in March 1963. Mount Batur is also one of the mountain in Bali. About 30,000 years ago, Mount Batur erupted and produced a terrible disaster on earth. Unlike in the north, the southern part of Bali is irrigated lowland rivers.
Based on the relief and topography, in the middle of the island of Bali lies the mountains that extends from west to east and between these mountains there is a cluster of volcanoes of Mount Batur and Mount Agung and the mountains are not volcanoes, namely Mount Merbuk, Patas Mountain and Mount Seraya.

The existence of these mountains cause by Geographic Region Bali is divided into 2 (two) are not the same part of North Bali with a narrow lowland and less sloping and the South Bali with extensive lowland and ramps. Bali slope consists of flat land (0-2%) covering 122 652 ha of undulating land (2-15%) covering 118,339 ha, steep land (15-40%) and an area of ​​190,486 ha of land is very steep (> 40%) an area of ​​132,189 ha. Province of Bali has 4 (four) lake located in mountainous areas, namely Lake Beratan, Buyan, Tamblingan and Lake Batur.

The capital of Bali is Denpasar. Other important places are Ubud as art center located in Gianyar regency, while Kuta, Sanur, Seminyak, Jimbaran and Nusa Dua are some places that became a tourist destination, both the beach and tourist resort.

The total area of ​​the Province of Bali is 5636.66 km2 or 0.29% of the territory of the Republic of Indonesia. Administratively, the Province of Bali is divided into 9 districts / cities, 55 districts and 701 villages / districts.

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Ok, Go it!) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Ok, Go it!